Jun 4, 2012

Why Iguazu Falls is the 7th Natural Wonder of the World

After six natural wonders named Amazon rainforest, the island of Jeju (South Korea), the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River (Philippines), Halong Bay (Vietnam), the Natural Park of Komodo (Indonesia) and the mountain of officers (Table Mountain) (South Africa). Now there is one more Natural Wonder named Iguazu Falls.

Iguazu Falls are located between the border of Brazil and Argentina and not far from Paraguay. In an event sponsored by representatives of the Swiss foundation, Iguazu Falls received a bronze plaque that stands out as one of the best seven wonders of nature 'New 7 Wonders'. The president of the foundation 'New 7 Wonders', Bernard Weber, said that for the first time the world will know the wonders of nature in the same way as seven manmade wonders.

The "feast of dedication" of the falls was held at Brazil's city of the Triple Border with Argentina and Paraguay in Gramadao. 20,000 people attended this event. Another bronze plaque will be delivered in Puerto Iguazu on the Argentine side of the falls, a natural spectacle made of 275 waterfalls that plunge over 2,700 meters in the floor of the Iguazu River and is one of the main attraction of the two countries.

Iguazu Falls is the 7th Natural Wonder of the World

About Iguazu Falls
  • Its Internationally named Iguassu Falls
  • It consists of 275 falls over 1.67 miles (2.7 km)
  • Iguassu Falls reaches a height of 269 feet (82 m)
  • Iguazu Falls is third in the world with average flow of water
  • Iguassu Falls is wider than Victoria Falls

Near Iguazu Falls, there is a variety of places to stay, eat, drink or spend vacations in Argentina or in Brazil. For Best way to see Iguaza Falls Or Best Times to Explore Iguazu Falls, Visit Iguassu Falls Quick Facts.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...